Mergers & Acquisitions

We have extensive expertise advising our clients on mergers, acquisitions and divestments

Canaccord Genuity’s Mergers and Acquisitions clients receive strategic advice and idea origination from some of the most experienced professionals in the industry. Our team has a relentless focus on developing and executing the strategic transactions that define – and redefine – the global marketplace.

We offer general strategic, tactical, structural and transaction-specific advice regarding domestic and cross-border mergers, acquisitions, divestitures, privatizations, recapitalizations, takeover and proxy defenses, strategic partnerships and joint ventures.  Our approach involves building long-term, value-adding relationships with management teams, boards of directors, special committees, business owners, governments, institutions, investors and other stakeholders – ensuring our ideas are grounded by a comprehensive perspective on your business.

To learn more about Canaccord Genuity’s Mergers and Acquisitions expertise, please contact:

in Canada:

Stewart Busbridge
MD, Co-Head of Canadian Mergers & Acquisitions
sbusbridge@canaccordgenuity.com
1.416.867.6131

Jamie Nagy
MD, Co-Head of Canadian Mergers & Acquisitions
jnagy@canaccordgenuity.com
1.416.867.6104

in the UK & Europe:

Simon Bridges
Head of European Investment Banking
sbridges@canaccordgenuity.com
44.20.7523.4606

Chris Robinson
Head of European Mergers & Acquisitions, Investment Banking
crobinson@canaccordgenuity.com 
44.20.7665.4598

in the US:

Jeff Barlow
President, Canaccord Genuity Inc. (US)
jbarlow@canaccordgenuity.com
1.617.371.3713

Dan Coyne
Head of US Investment Banking
dcoyne@canaccordgenuity.com
1.617.371.3887

in Asia Pacific:

Grant Brown
Executive Director, Corporate Finance
grant.brown@canaccord.com.au
61.3.8688.9159

Cheryl Tang
Managing Director, Investment Banking
cheryl.tang@canaccord.com
86.10.8451.5559

 

 

Our Transactions

  • Berkeley_Dec 17

    December 2017

    US$12... Exclusive Financial Advisor on strategic...
  • Monitise_Sep 17

    September 2017

    £75 mil Sole Financial Advisor, NOMAD & Broker to...
  • Cape - Sep 2017

    September 2017

    £575 mil Sole Financial Advisor and Joint Corporate...

View all Transactions.