Metals & Mining

Metals and mining requires a global outlook. From the polymetallic mineral belts of Asia to the uranium fields of Kazakhstan; from the copper belts of South America to the diamond pipes in Africa; from Siberian gold to Australian coal, Canaccord Genuity's internationally experienced resource specialists scan the globe in search of compelling companies and rewarding opportunities, no matter what the commodity.

Established global players and promising young companies trust Canaccord Genuity’s ideas, international perspective and sector expertise to further their growth and development strategies.

For more information on Canaccord Genuity’s Metals and Mining expertise, please contact:

in Canada:

Edward (Ted) Hirst
MD, Global Co-Head of Investment Banking, Head of Global Resources
thirst@canaccordgenuity.com  
1.604.694.6950

Gunnar Eggertson
Head of Mining, Investment Banking
gunnar.eggertson@canaccord.com 
1.604.694.6951

Markus Felderer
Managing Director, Investment Banking
mfelderer@canaccord.com  
1.604.694.6953

Timo Jauristo
Senior Advisor, Investment Banking
tjauristo@canaccord.com 
1.604.694.6955

in the UK & Europe:

Martin Davison
Director, Investment Banking
mdavison@canaccordgenuity.com
44.20.7523.4689

in Asia Pacific:

 Matthew Storey
Executive Director - Corporate Finance
matthew.storey@canaccord.com.au
61.2.9263.2730

 

Our Transactions

  • Balckham_Feb2 2017

    February 2017

    AUD$3... Joint Lead Manager and Bookrunner (Placing)
  • Doray_October 2016

    October 2016

    AUD$2... Sole Lead Manager and Bookrunner (Placement)
  • Blackham_August 2016

    August 2016

    AUD$2... Lead Manager and Sole Bookrunner (Placement)

View all Transactions.