Sales and Trading

Canaccord Genuity offers timely and efficient sales and execution services to institutional clients globally

Canaccord Genuity’s global sales and trading team is passionate about connecting the right idea with the right client at the right time.  Our approach combines international intelligence, market savvy and sector expertise, with the support of high-quality, actionable, idea-driven research.  We are committed to developing solid client relationships that allow institutional investors to gain meaningful access to established and emerging entrepreneurs.

Our idea-focus caters to the needs of both long-only accounts and alternative asset managers.  From our 14 international trading desks, we are active participants on 10 global exchanges.  Our skilled team of  professionals facilitates timely and efficient execution in high volume, large capitalization names and emerging or illiquid companies – managing the impact of each transaction. 

Globally, Canaccord Genuity makes a market in over 3,000 stocks, with expertise ranging from NASDAQ listings in the US, investment trusts in the UK and equity execution capabilities across global markets.  We work to provide liquidity and the latest market insights to our clients when it matters most. 

In addition, Canaccord Electronic Trading Solutions (CETS) meets our clients’ need for direct market access, electronic and program trading while our International Equity Trading operations are a leading cross-border correspondent on behalf of US investment dealers.

Canaccord Genuity also has a Special Situations group that has over 60 years of combined experience offering analysis, sales, and sales trading coverage of M&A, spin-offs, capital structure and share class arbitrage. The services this group provides include:

  • A daily summary of EU M&A and even driven situation news
  • Bespoke client driven analysis
  • Opinions and analysis that leverages the extensive experience of the team members
  • Unparalleled execution service with capabilities to execute multi-currency, multi-legged equity spreads

To connect with Canaccord Genuity's sales and trading services, please contact:

in Canada:

Darren Hunter
Head of Canadian Trading 
dhunter@canaccordgenuity.com 
1.416.869.3327

Jason Melbourne
MD, Head of Canadian Institutional Equity Sales
jmelbourne@canaccordgenuity.com
1.416.869.3497

Graham Saunders
MD, Head Capital Markets Origination
gsaunders@canaccordgenuity.com
1.416.869.3888

in the UK & Europe:

Jonathan Geering
Head of Sales Trading & Trading
jgeering@canaccordgenuity.com
44.20.7523.8463 

Arthur Gordon
Head of Sales
agordon@canaccordgenuity.com
44.20.7523.8414

in the US:

Mark Whaling
Global Head of Equity Sales and Trading
mwhaling@canaccordgenuity.com
1.212.389.8148

in Australia:

Peter Talbot
Head of Institutional Sales
peter.talbot@canaccord.com.au
61.2.9263.2766

Mark Hardman
Head of Sales Trading
mark.hardman@canaccord.com.au
(02) 9263-2788