Expertise

M&A and Financial Advisory

We advise on a wide variety of M&A advisory transactions and structures, including cross-border, friendly and hostile public take-over transactions, mergers, as well as private acquisitions and divestments.

We also provide advisory services to companies, Boards of Directors and Independent/Special Committees.

By working in partnership with you, we can identify and assess strategic opportunities and alternatives, offering you objective advice, informed expertise and original, value-added ideas. Our global presence and expertise enables us to offer you advice and access on complex cross-border services.

And we also appreciate the requirement to handle your most sensitive assignments with absolute discretion to secure your competitive and tactical advantage. We value and respect relationships as we execute to achieve your objectives.

Our experience includes the following:

  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Divestitures / Carve-Outs
  • Activist Shareholders
  • Cross-Border
  • Corporate Preparedness / Take-Over Defense
  • Independent / Special Committee
  • 109

    M&A transactions worldwide in FY20231

  • C$22.5b

    Total value for M&A transactions in FY20231

Meet Our Team

We believe in developing and nurturing long term client partnerships. Our M&A Advisory team is keen to explore new opportunities and offer our clients highly relevant services. Please get in touch if you would like to find out more.

  • Sanjay Chadda

    Sanjay Chadda

    Managing Director, Co-Head of US Investment Banking, Co-Head of US Technology, Media, Marketing and Information Services Investment Banking

    schadda@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Dan Coyne

    Dan Coyne

    Managing Director, Co-Head of Investment Banking, US and Head of Sustainability, Investment Banking

    dcoyne@cgf.com

    View bio

  • David Istock

    David Istock

    Head of US M&A

    distock@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Jeremy Dunlop

    Jeremy Dunlop

    Co-Head of Investment Banking

    jddunlop@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Duncan St. John

    Duncan St. John

    Co-Head of Investment Banking

    dstjohn@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Jamie Nagy

    Jamie Nagy

    Head of M&A, Canada

    jnagy@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Shachar Familia

    Shachar Familia

    Vice Chairman, Senior Advisor

    sfamilia@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Simon Bridges

    Simon Bridges

    Head of European Investment Banking

    sbridges@cgf.com

    View bio

  • George Fleet

    George Fleet

    Head of Advisory

    gfleet@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Julie Langley

    Julie Langley

    Head of Technology and Healthcare Advisory, Europe

    jlangley@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Chris Robinson

    Chris Robinson

    Chairman, European M&A

    crobinson@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Recent CG Acquisitions

    • CG Petsky Prunier

      In 2019, CG completed the acquisition of Petsky Prunier, a preeminent boutique M&A advisory firm based in New York.

      Learn more

    • CG Sawaya Partners

      In 2021, CG completed its acquisition of Sawaya Partners, a leading independent M&A advisory firm to the consumer sector based in New York.

      Learn more

    • CG Results

      In 2022, CG completed the acquisition of Results International Group LLP, an independent advisory firm headquartered in London, UK, focused in the technology and healthcare sectors.

      Learn more

    1. Company information as at 31 March 2023.  Transactions with undisclosed values not included in total value figure.