CG Petsky Prunier

About CG Petsky Prunier

Founded in 1999, Petsky Prunier is the leading investment banking advisor to the Technology, Media, Marketing, and Information Services (TMMIS) industries.  In February 2019, Petsky Prunier merged with Canaccord Genuity to create a dominant, full-service middle market investment bank serving growth companies in the TMMIS industries,  completing transactions that have ranged from strategic sales, private equity recaps, corporate divestitures to growth, mezzanine, and alternative financings, while also benefitting from the strength of one of the leading equity capital markets operations with global reach and distribution. CG Petsky Prunier’s track record of success is recognized by the financial sponsor community – more than half the firm’s engagements involve representing investor-backed companies; at the same time, our superior industry coverage also continues to position CG Petsky Prunier as the go-to advisor for founder and management-owned TMMIS industry businesses.

Sector Expertise

  • Automation
  • Cloud Infrastructure
  • Cyber Security
  • Digital & Tech-Enabled Healthcare
  • Digital Advertising
  • Digital Media
  • Digital Transformation
  • E-Commerce
  • Fintech and Digital Assets
  • Human Capital Management
  • Information Services
  • IT & Business Services
  • Marketing Services
  • Marketing Technology
  • Software
  • Tech-Enabled Services

Industry Verticals

  •  Automotive
  • Consumer
  • Education
  • Field Services
  • Financial Services
  • Government
  • Healthcare
  • Insurance
  • Legal
  • Nonprofit
  • Real Estate
  • Restaurant
  • Retail
  • Travel and Hospitality

Ranked #1 by PitchBook For US Middle-Market TMT Transactions

Rank Firm Name # of Transactions 2023
1 Canaccord Genuity 46
2 Lincoln International 22
3 Raymond James 17
4 Houlihan Lokey 16
5 William Blair 15
6 AGC 11
7 Jefferies 10
7 Moelis 10
9 Evercore 9
9 Piper Sandler 9
9 Stifel 9
12 Lazard 8

Source: PitchBook. Transaction totals represent U.S. M&A/Control Transactions, All Buyout Types, and Growth/Expansion transactions <$500M in the Technology, Media & Telecommunications segment as classified by PitchBook

Rank First Name # of Transactions 2021-2023
1 Canaccord Genuity 174
2 Houlihan Lokey 95
3 William Blair 82
3 Lincoln International 82
5 Raymond James 79
6 Goldman Sachs 70
7 Jefferies 58
8 Baird 53
9 Evercore 51
10 Lazard 45
10 Stifel 45
12 Morgan Stanley 40

Ranked #1 by PitchBook For Media & Information Services Advisory

Rank Firm Name # of Transactions 2023
1 Canaccord Genuity 41
2 Houlihan Lokey 14
3 BrightTower 9
3 Moelis 9
5 Lincoln International 7
6 TobinLeff 6
7 AGC 5
7 Generational Group 5
7 JEGI 5
7 Raymond James 5

Source: PitchBook. Transaction totals represent U.S. M&A/Control Transactions, All Buyout Types, and Growth/Expansion transactions <$500M in the Media & Information Services segment as classified by PitchBook

Rank First Name # of Transactions 2021-2023
1 Canaccord Genuity 132
2 Houlihan Lokey 59
3 Raymond James 38
4 Lincoln International 36
5 BrightTower 27
6 Moelis 25
7 JEGI 23
8 GP Bullhound 22
9 William Blair 21
10 Jefferies 17

Meet Our Team

  • Sanjay Chadda

    Sanjay Chadda

    Managing Director, Co-Head of US Investment Banking, Co-Head of US Technology, Media, Marketing and Information Services Investment Banking

    schadda@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Dylan Kearns

    Dylan Kearns

    Managing Director

    dkearns@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Matthew Kebel

    Matthew Kebel

    Managing Director

    mkebel@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Matthew Kratter

    Matthew Kratter

    Managing Director

    mkratter@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Anil Kuruganti

    Anil Kuruganti

    Managing Director

    akuruganti@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Amy LaBan, CFA

    Amy LaBan, CFA

    Managing Director & Co-Head of Financial Sponsors Coverage

    alaban@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Ben Lunka

    Ben Lunka

    Managing Director

    blunka@cgf.com

    View bio

  • J.P. Michaud

    J.P. Michaud

    Managing Director

    jmichaud@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Tom O'Connor

    Tom O'Connor

    Managing Director & Co-Head Healthcare Investment Banking

    toconnor@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Michael Petsky

    Michael Petsky

    Managing Director

    mpetsky@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Seth Rosenfield

    Seth Rosenfield

    Managing Director

    srosenfield@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Geoff Rhizor

    Geoff Rhizor

    Managing Director

    grhizor@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Lexia Schwartz

    Lexia Schwartz

    Managing Director

    lschwartz@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Rohan Sura

    Rohan Sura

    Managing Director

    rsura@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Edin Trto

    Edin Trto

    Managing Director

    etrto@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Andrew Cohen

    Andrew Cohen

    Director

    acohen@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Christopher Heasman

    Christopher Heasman

    Director

    cheasman@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Matthew Hoffman

    Matthew Hoffman

    Director

    mhoffman@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Kevin Lynch

    Kevin Lynch

    Director

    klynch@cgf.com

    View bio

  • Peter Sullivan

    Peter Sullivan

    Director

    psullivan@cgf.com

    View bio